Menu

Customer Testimonials

LEAVE US A REVIEW
Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Job well done - great customer service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

This is my second vehicle from cox Chevrolet both times been very happy with them. Steve himmel and Vince austin were great to work with

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Put a deposit down way back on 7/19/2019 for a new C8 Corvette with Anthony “Tony” Hockett. Asked him lots of questions, very knowledgeable and informative. Kept me updated through the UAW strike along with the plant closing during COVID. Amazing Salesperson. I’ve recommended him to friends and Family. We’ve purchased 2 other vehicles from Tony in the past year as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Season is the absolute best service advisor! Always kind and willing to help!!!!! 5 stars all around!!!! I’ve a Class C RV Motorhome and is difficult to find service in the area. From day 1 Cox has been always above and beyond! Thanks Season

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Great experience. Salesman and finance was very friendly and professional. Answered all my questions and worked with me to close the deal. Very happy with my purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Smooth and efficient. Perfectly painless experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Had a great experience with Marquez and Steve

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

I had a great experience at Cox Chevrolet! I was looking for a 2021 Traverse, and inventory was limited. I have previously owned two Traverses and knew I wanted a third. Finian was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. He explained all the new features of the car and we discussed various options. He text me when new inventory came in, and ultimately, he found the perfect car for me! From the beginning search to signing the papers with the financial manager, it was truly a friendly, low pressure experience. Cox Chevrolet offers great customer service and a great ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

When i told them what i was looking for in a vehicle they listened and had an excellent line up of vehicles for me to look at ready when i arrived and made it so easy for me to find and take home my dream car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Finally paid off my car great service all the way and a special thanks to mr. Carter for always helping me out when I had questions.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

"Mr Corvette" Tony Hockett is the Man! No BS and on the ball which is exactly what a Corvette buyer is looking for. Tony has my business and I highly recommend him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Purchased a new C8 Vette from Tony Hockett at Cox, great car, great dealership, great sales guy. Tony was fantastic, deleivered all that he promised. a delight from start to finish. I will buy my next one from Tony.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Tony Hockett took VERY good care of me throughout the ordering process and delivery of my new 2020 Corvette Convertible. Thanks again for your help and for your future help!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

always easy and timely.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Very courteous, answered all questions, always worked to do the right thing. Honest

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Excellent customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I really liked the way i was greeted, i was given the information that i needed and i was honest and told the salesman that i wanted to shop around and would return. He was surprised when i returned but was extremely helpful but not pushy in any way. I love my new silverado. Thanks for a great experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Our sales representative is Kidany, and he was superb! Why? Because he demostrated incredible service skills by immeditately approaching us upon exiting our vehicle. We have walked on the lots of other dealers, and entered the sales floor without being approached. He consistently responded to our request, walking both the new and used car lot without hesitation to show us other options. And stayed with us the entire day to ensure all of our questions were answered and needs met. We all know that this type of service can be rare these days. His colleagues, Oscar and Juan were also ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Roberto Alonso was great! He got me in quickly and completely took care of a warranty issue that I had problems getting addressed at another dealer. Excellent customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

We agree that Travis was a great salesperson. He is very knowledgeable with the vehicle we purchased. Great experience!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Very courteous and efficient. Clean, organized and fix motorhome engines.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Decided at the last minute on a Saturday to try and get an oil change and tire rotation without an appointment. Eric got me in right away and I was out in a little under one hour.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Ray in the service department did a great job getting my truck in and completing a recall quickly. Thank you. Pat

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Great team. Damien and Tony

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Steve in Finance and Jerrod were outstanding in the truck buying process. Made it quick, painless, and a pleasure to do business. Would highly recommend them!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Very friendly service and work completed fast and done right

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Eric WAS very helpful an very professional I'm hoping we do business together!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Eric was awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Always the best ask for tony in sales

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

I feel EVERYONE did a great job. From the front of the house to the back. Great customer service! Thank you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

You always go out of your way to help me for anything I need

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

It’s been 16 years since we had shopped for a vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

The dealership is so easy to work with and make the car buying process quick and painless. Our salesman Carter Young was outstanding! Finance Steve Himmel was awesome and a pleasure to sign with! Thanks guys, we appreciate you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Carter Young was the absolute best sales person we have ever dealt with! Honest and upfront and so easy going and easy to talk to! He helped us get into our brand new Tahoe! We absolutely love it. Finance, Steve Himmel was so fun and easy going. He made the finance portion easy and painless! Thank you so much to both of then for making this car buying experience the best we’ve ever had!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Ena and Kylie were both fantastic. Kept me updated regularly. The shop managed to finish the car early as well. Great that they contacted Enterprise to pick me up at the shop and then again to pick the rental up after leaving it there when picking up my car. The car looked great when I got it. Was surprised at the extra detailing/cleaning they did. A nice, unexpected bonus!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Awesome helpful friendly service dept

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Awesome service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

All the Veteran staff are great and friendly. I met a new employee who came out to see if I needed any help but was waiting on oil change. Great job, sincere and professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Overall it was good. Would have been more proactive in delivery inspection. Issues with interior detailing and driver side tint has noticeable air bubble.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Good experience, helpful staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

very professional C Young & Ray O my guys thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

David Hey is the most knowledgeable person about my vehicles I have ever dealt with. Very friendly and always takes care of What ever my vehicles needs are and quickly, got to Love this Guy. Thanks again David 😎😎😎 Don Briggs

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

All good

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

CYoung was amazing, and was extremely patient with us in making this huge decision. He worked with us for hours getting us the best car and the best deal that would fit our budget that we felt most comfortable with, I would recommend him to anyone!!!!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Thank you Cox Chevrolet and Travis Washington!! Once again Cox Chevy has gone above and beyond and delivered an excellent product with excellent service and Support!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Thank you Cox Chevrolet and Travis Washington!! Once again Cox Chevy has gone above and beyond and delivered an excellent product with excellent service and Support!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Cox Chevrolet is hands down the best dealership in SWFL! My boyfriend and I went in last month to buy a range rover evogue and have never had an easier experience thanks to Westin Wilson and everyone in the financing department. If you have bad credit or any other issues Westin will work with you make sure you get the best car and price guaranteed! I will only be buying vehicles from him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

They were very helpful and not pushy I’ve bought several other vehicles and Cox Chevrolet was among the best. My sales person Vince was very knowledgeable and helpful in finding what I wanted.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Everyone was nice

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2021

prompt, courteous, professional, safe environment....very pleased, 5 stars all across

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

Very easy quick and efficient. Friendly staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

Cox Chevrolet is arguably the best GM dealer in the Sarasota/Bradenton area. We have been shopping here since 2008 when we purchased Aveo. We were a little disappointed in 2013 and as the result went to Arcadia. However, we returned this year and purchased a new Equinox. Not only unbeatable deal but professionality, gentle customer care, nice office space, etc. Especially would like to mention Lisa Pyrcz for her patience explaining vehicle features and attention to details and Andre Jedrzejewski who demonstrated a very high negotiation skills making practically impossible to reject his proposals. It was also a pleasure to communicate ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

My salesman, Travis Hall, did an outstanding job in helping me get my new C8 Corvette! Friendly and helpful, Travis was a wealth of information! And helping him was Anthiny Hockett, the Corvette specialist who know his stuff! When dealing with the "dirty work" of signing all the papers, Damion DeStephano made it go really smooth. Cox Chevrolet is a first class act, and I feel lucky that I ordered my C8 with them!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

I went in for an oil change and got great service. The coffee is an awesome treat in the waiting room ♥️♥️♥️

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Very disappointed with Cox body shop The Manager has bad customer service bad attitude I would not hire her to manage any business

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Bought a great car for a great price. Salesman was top notch and honest to boot. Cyoung Carter might be the best person to go to for a new or used car. Very knowledgeable and polite. Facilities were clean, staff was great from start to finish. Will shop here again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Oscar, Nick, and Steve here at Cox Chevrolet are AMAZING!!! We are always so well taking care of here. They treat us like family, know us by name and every time we come in they go over and above our expectations. We tell our family and friends about them. Don’t go anywhere else if you are in need of a car please see them!! You won’t be disappointed at all.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Great customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Tristan at Cox Chevrolet was wonderful. A great guy to work with. He made the process of a new truck quick and easy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Great, only place I will buy a car from!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

everything was GREAT!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Amazing service today buying our new truck. Lisa (salesperson) and Steve (finance) were great!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

I had the best experience at Cox Chevrolet! They really took care of us and earned our business for life! Bigs thanks to Kris Cox, Oscar, and Billy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Our service rep Eric is always friendly and helpful

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Best dealership around, Family owned and sure feels like it.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Good dealership

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Just had an awesome experience with Cullen and Billy helping me find the perfect truck. Steve helped me in the finance team ... so happy for my new ride!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

I would like to Thank Linc in the Body shop for taking care of My 2019 1LE. The car looks great ! It is great to know that MY dealership ( And Linc ) took care of a problem without ANY headache for me. This is why you will always be MY Chevy dealer for sales and Service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Fast, efficient, no hassle pricing

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

It's an ok place.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

Always great service being a loyal customer!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2020

If you have really bad credit and you don't think you can get a car at all. Go seed C young. He will find somebody to finance you. I have one repossession in my girlfriend has two. And I have a brand new 2020 Chevy Sonic. And he said he'll get me a brand new Chevy Spark. This guy really cares about giving people second and third chances.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Working with the salesman Billy, made the whole process easy. He answered all my questions, and was able to get the car I was looking for! Thank you!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

I moved to Bradenton from the midwest and had no idea where to start my new car search. When I stopped at Cox Chevrolet and met , Lisa Pyrcz, I knew I had found a salesperson I could trust. She is very knowledgeable, kind and efficient! Lisa promptly helped me find the exact car I wanted that would work with my budget. The kindness of Andre and Adam also made my purchase pleasantly smooth. I am thrilled that I could find a Family business with the same integrity as my midwest dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2020

This dealership has earned a reputation for outstanding quality, honesty and integrity. I’ve bought two cars from Cox Chevrolet now and let’s just say that the satisfaction gained from this experience was much better than the first time which I would have thought to be impossible because the first experience was excellent. The entire staff delivered yet another outstanding performance of professionalism and A+ customer service. I’ve always believed that a person is only as good as their word and the way that they treat you…well, this dealership will continue to earn my business and I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Being new to Florida and looking for a special vehicle, Mitch Fils made the transition smooth and easy! Mitch responded quickly and found me the Camaro LT1. I am very thankful to him for making my experience worthwhile. Being in the film industry, I will definitely recommend customers to him. Again, thank you Mitch and Cox Chevrolet. Awesome people. A. Meneses.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

Since I am so busy, I usually do not make an appointment to service my car at Cox. I just drive in, and they let me through. Been servicing my cars here since 2011. Great service. My advisor yesterday was Raymond Orin JR. I explained what I needed done and he got it done. Today, I had a question and called. He wasn't available at the moment, but he did call me back in about ten minuets. He answered all of my questions and I was happy with the service. Good Job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Great service everyone was great Trent helped me find the perfect car for me and my family!! Thank you Trent and Cox Chevrolet for everything love my new vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Bought a 2020 Siverado, Trent Carnegie and Travis Hall were awesome! I have bought a lot new vehicles over the years, mostly Ford, but these guys have changed my mind! Good job Cox!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

Just purchased a new lease vehicle from Cox Chevrolet and wanted to share my experience. Was greeted by Sales Rep Finian Mayotte who I found to be very professional, knowledgable and who appeared to be genuinely attentive to my needs. Immediately asked me questions on my wants and directed me throughout the lot to the vehicles I was interested in and the offers available on each. At no time did I feel pressured or felt like I was talking to a salesperson just trying to make a buck. He took the time to let me drive any requested vehicle while ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2020

I had a great experience with Trent Carnegie and Joel curto they both are great sales men and I will be recommending them both for further service

Read at DealerRater

Search
Garage

Garage

Your garage is empty.
Save some vehicles to get started!
Contact
Glovebox
Search
Contact Us
Garage

Garage

Your garage is empty.
Save some vehicles to get started!
Cox Chevrolet 27.4627, -82.5903.